On the back of a piece of paper

Find difficult to throw things away but occasionally try and come across stuff and found this on back of piece of paper about to throw away

3 most important lessons in life (for me)

one Pause before making life changing decisions, be less impulsive and please or maybe it should be but… live your life  two Stop seeking approval of people that make you feel bad, dont worry about negative people  three Health, happiness and true love are to treasure.

 

Im not saying in any way manage this, but extra thought.. Try and find the good not the bad in people and situations

Very last (and this advice from my mum) when you are feeling down and everyone has down days.. just do something, anything to take your mind off whatever is getting you down – even better, go for a walk, be outside – get perspective.

 

 

10 thoughts on “On the back of a piece of paper

      1. His daughters quote from The Little Prince is very beautiful “You alone will have the stars as no one else has them… In one of the stars I shall be living. In one of them I shall be laughing. “And so it will be as if all the stars were laughing, when you look at the sky at night… You – only you – will have the stars that can laugh.” Antonie De Saint-Exuprery. I hope she gets lots of support

      2. I share my birthday with Saint-Exupery, it makes me very proud 🙂 I was thinking about his Little Prince last night. Too fragile to live away from his Star. Many people make bad choices, but some of them are too fragile to fight the way back. He was fighting hard, poor soul.

      3. Sorry for the late reply, WordPress sent your comment to the archive. I just read the link you shared, and I agree with every word in it. It is terribly wrong to blame him or the people close to him. It is no ones fault, it is illness.

    1. Thankyou Aquileana..think some of sad news all over, made me feel a little down – one of my heros is my son, asked him what he thought the meaning of life was and he said, love and i think this can be from the smallest hamster, in our case our Flufs. happy weekend too

Leave a Reply

